top of page

2018's New Years Resolutions!


2018 is a unique year, not only as it is the beginning of a new year, but also a new month and a new week! There couldn’t be a better year for a completely fresh start or at least some much needed self improvements. As 2018 is finally here, I wanted to take this time to think about my goals for the year that you might also want to try doing this year and hopefully this year we may be able to keep some of them ;). So without keeping you any longer here are my New Years resolutions:

  1. To drink more water.

I'm really bad for this I always forget to drink period and don't realise until I'm in the middle of a full blown headache and when I do drink it's usually something fizzy or juice none of which is very good for me. So this year I'm going to drink more water not only is it a better than fizzy drinks and juice but it also has lots of great effects on the body like boosting you metabolism, curing headaches, younger skins, boosting productivity etc.

2.To Do Some Exercise.

I'm a very petite person but I'm also horribly unfit, sometimes just walking up stairs can leave me feeling out of breath and I'm over it. This year I am going to be fitter and get into shape, I have no excuses anymore I have the time and ability and opportunity to improve my body and health and that is what I intend to do. Whilst I won't be joining a gym i will be getting involved in lots of home work outs and exercise and may even document my personal fitness journey for the blog too.

3.To Get Serious About Preparing For the World of Work Once I Finish Uni.

Whether I'm ready or not soon I will be thrust into the world of work and I need to start getting prepared for it. I have been starting to prepare for this eventuality by working on my Cv, linkedIn, and online portfolio but I need to step this up. I need to start getting some work experience in the sectors i'm interested in, start researching companies I want to work for and roles i'm interested in, networking to create relationships that may be useful in the future and doing all the necessary steps to make sure I'm the most employable I can be by the time I finish Uni in September.

4.To Get a Part Time Job.

This something that I've need for a long time but circumstances (annoying university schedules ) have stopped me from doing. This semester though uni is less intense I have a semblance of a somewhat stable timetable which bodes well to help me achieve this goal. If everything stays as it is I will be a girl with a job and that's great news for you because it means I have more excuses to shop ;)

5.To Start Seriously Learning French.

I've been interested in learning French for a while now but i've always had that idea that I would learn it at some point. Well that day has come and as of now I am serious about learning the language of love. I want to learn it for a few reasons : curiosity, self improvement, the fact that its appealing to employers helps, it would be useful in the field of fashion and I am very interested in working in some sort of international context and having a language wold be beneficial for this. So if any of you are interested in learning a language don't put it off besides its proven but science that its easier to do the younger you are don't go making things harder for yourself.

6.To Continue to Develop my Makeup Game.

This is something I've been working on for a few years but I really only stepped up a gear over the past 2 years or so. But the idea here is to keep doing what I'm doing, keep practicing, keep watching tutorials on Youtube, keep being inspired on Pinterest and keep up the good work that i've been putting in.

7.To Post On My Youtube Channel.

I've wanted to do youtube for ages in fact I made a few youtube channels with friends when i was younger. But I've been really nervous about what people would think, making the perfect intro, having the perfect setup, creating the perfect brand, what content people would be interested in seeing etc. What I didn't realise was all of these things were ways of me procrastinating and I shouldn't make this youtube channel for other people but for myself. If people find it and love it then great, and if no one ever sees it or they hate it fine but what's important is that i'm making, creating and sharing things that interest me and make me happy.

8.To Post More Consistently On My Blog.

Well this post is hopefully the start of a lot more consistent posts on this blog . I'm hoping to fill your screens with lots of advice, fashion, beauty, laughs, lifestyle ad more s stay tuned for some exciting content on the blog :)

9.To Go Out More and Be More Proactive in My Social and Dating Life.

This past year and particularly since finishing my BA degree and starting my masters i've been hang out a lot at home which whilst it has been a great thing as i feel as though i'm wasting a lot time that I could be out experiencing things. So this year I want to visit more friends, go on more nights out, visit new cities, visit museums and art galleries and really see what there is to see

10.To be Happy, Healthy and Honest.

And above all of the things in the list I want to continue to be happy, healthy and honest and wish the same for all of you guys. So Happy New Year and hope great things are in store for you this year!

Love Courtney xx

Recent posts

Tags:

No tags yet.
RSS Feed
bottom of page