top of page

My Favourite Songs of 2017!

So if you're not already aware i’m really into music and i thought you guys might be interested in my favourite songs of 2017 so i decided to share them with you guys in the hope that you'll find some new stuff you maybe haven't heard of and fall in love with them like I did and find some familiar sings to dance to as well. Hope you enjoy xx

1. Location By Khalid - I know this song isn't from 2017 but I only found it this year but I just love how it creates this chill vibe, you could listen to it at anytime and it would never be inappropriate and his voice is so great so I had to include it.

2. Despacito f. Justin Bieber (remix) - Luis Fonsi - How could this song not be included its been played just about everywhere. Its just a great feel good song that's helping to bring more reggaton/latin pop to mainstream music which i think is great. It reminds me of how Danza Kudro kind of did the dame thing.

3. 1-800-273-8255 - logic - Not only a good song but such a great message to be spreading in a period where the world seems to be entering more and more chaos positivity and good messages need to be spread and this song i think was really needed definitely one of my favourites of the year.

4. sorry not sorry - Demi Lovato - I've always known Demi's had a great voice but i've never really been that thrown by her music but this song really surprised me i never really thought i'd see her making music like this but i'm glad she did because I love this song, its such a female empowerment song that i really resonate with and i don't feel bad turning my speakers up and playing this. Looking forward to what she brings out this coming year.

5.feel it still - Portugal. The man - I really love the old skool vibe of this song it reminds me of the Marvelettes from the 60s and 70s i just think it was really cool to have something different in the charts and the 60s/70s vibe is in my opinion one of the greatest eras of music so of course i loved it and that's why its here.

6.That’s what I like - Bruno Mars - What can I say Bruno Mars has been coming out with straight bangers recently and this song is just another one of his many hits no explanation needed.

7. New Rules - Dua Lipa, - A great girls night song and generally a great life lesson really, one that should be shared; stop going back to people who aren't good for you.

8. Touch- Little Mix - Just a great anthem for your girl gang.

9. Congratulations - Post Malone f. Quavo - I was first introduced to Post Malone by my brother and I'm so glad he showed him to me i felt like i was missing out on something that everyone knew and i didn't his vibe is right up my street.

10.Dusk till dawn - Zayn ft. Sia - Going solo was the best thing that happened to Zayn, he obviously wasn't about that teen pop vibe that One Direction had going and i'm so glad he did. If you couldn't tell i was never a fan of One direction but since he's been solo the music he's been making is so different and so much better and the fact that he worked with one of my other favourite artists; Sia; is what made me include this song on this list.

11.Thunder - Imagine Dragons - I was a big fan of Imagine dragons when they premiered and I bought their debut CD but I have to admit I stopped following them really closely and they faded away to me. but their newest album has been great and I really like this song i like the kind of weight that this sing carries.

12.Too Good at Goodbyes - Sam Smith - This song had me singing like i’d just had my heart broken for weeks i was totally obsessed with it. Sam smith to me is like the male version of Adele, he just has such an amazing voice i'd be in love with anything he sings.

13. Praying- Kesha - This song had to be included for that high note alone there is no denying that girl can Sang! She is making an amazing come back after everything she been through the last couple years. Glad to have her back and making great music like this.

14. Lemon - N.E.R.D and Rhianna - Rhianna has been killing it this year with the Fenty beauty range to bangers like this is there anything she can't do!? This song was included for the pure attitude that it gives off, perfect when i’m in the mood to break it down on the dance floor.

15. Attention - Charlie Puth - So along with being my personal celebrity crush Charlie Puth has made some great music this year and attention is one of my favourites the bass alone on this song was enough for me to include it on this list.

16.September song - Jp Cooper - I been following Jp Cooper for years now from his early days posting videos on youtube and it's so great to see him finally making it big really proud of his journey and love this song.

17. Don’t kill my vibe - Sigrid - This was my summer song this song just encompassed what i was feeling this summer i’d just finished uni was graduating travelling the world and had this cool future in front of me and i didn’t want any of it to end perfect for that transitionary phase of your life.

18. Sigrid - Strangers - I found Norwegian singer Sigrid on youtube with "don't kill my vibe" and became obsessed with her whole vibe so naturally i found more of her songs and Strangers was another song of hers that i loved.

19. Billie Ellish - Bellyache - Whilst the song is quite morbid i love the vibe this was one of those songs that i'd be singing and dancing to alone in my bedroom at 3 am.

20. The Cure - Lady Gaga - I’ve really been into lady Gaga she vibe and mine have never really gelled but this new direction she’s been going in is really interesting i think this song in particular is really interesting and a great sing along it really helped me over the final hump of my last year at uni.

21.Say My Name - Tove Styrke - If you're a fan of Billie Ellish , Little Mix and Sigrid , Tove styrke will be right up your street they have the same girl gang vibe and the vibe is like alternative pop.

22. Bestie - Yxng Bane - This song kind of just snuck up on me i just kept hearing it around and then before i knew it i was sing to it and adding it to my playlists and now it’s made its way on to this list.

23. Hurtin’ Me - Stefflon Don, French Montana - Same sort of story as the song above they seemed to be played together.

24. Finders Keepers - Mabel - Just a catchy song that was played everywhere if you haven't heard it already i'd be quite surprised.

25. Party People - Vince Staples - The official anthem for the Louis Vuitton x Jeff Koons campaign i heard this song so much during their adverts I was forced to find the original song. I'm glad I found it and had to share for those of you who also have been looking for it.

Hope you enjoyed my top 25 songs of 2017. Here's hoping for more great music next year.

Courtney xx

Recent posts

Tags:

No tags yet.
RSS Feed
bottom of page